Bible Read:let’s start this

bible

I have read a little bit of Bible in the last 5 years. I read it because I am interested in Christianity and I read the Bible as outsider.

To me, the Bible is more like a poem or literature instead of word from the Lord. I can’t force myself to believe it but I have no trouble to appreciate its simple beauty.

My father urged me to read a few pages every day. The Bible reading, more or less can improve my understanding in History and Western Literature.  I didn’t take his advice until now. I need some trigger to put me on the track, to waken the passion of learning.

I have signed myself in a charity website to get a free copy of Bible a year ago. I have forgot this aftermath, partly don’t believe the giveaway. To my surprise, I got a notice from the local post office that there was a parcel ready for me to collect. It turned out to be the Bible that I order a year ago. It was a budget copy donated by a couple live in U.S.A. It is a cheap paperback but it touched the deep of my heart and I feel the love and kindness from people that I never meet.

It is a calling and thus I answer it by starting reading the Bible. The language is not sophisticated but not without meaning and poetic beauty. I decide I will read 1 or 2 chapters a day and write down my thought.

Leave a Reply

